The heart of Anglesey.

Isle of Anglesey County Council

It is the home of Anglesey County Council’s headquarters building, which is a major local employer. There are also other County Council offices and facilities in Llangefni, including the Anglesey Archives, Education Office, Anglesey Business Centre, County Library, and Oriel Môn Gallery and Museum.

The County Council is responsible for a majority of local public services in Llangefni, including education, social services, highways, refuse collection, street lighting, environmental health, trading standards, public toilets, town planning, economic development, leisure, heritage, and others.

For further information about Anglesey County Council see or telephone 01248 750057.

The County Council consists of 30 county councillors representing the electoral wards of Anglesey. Llangefni is part of the new Canolbarth Mon electoral ward which is represented by three county councillors.

Councillor Nicola Roberts – 01248 723 540 or 07790481516

Councillor Dylan Rees – 01248 724 560 or 07766169919

Councillor Bob Parry – 01407 720 437 or 07836573294

Llangefni Newsletter

Full of the latest news, stories, and event information; sign up and you can get all the latest from Llangefni delivered straight to your inbox!

See all of our newsletters