Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/31/d742429186/htdocs/llangefni.org/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2758

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/31/d742429186/htdocs/llangefni.org/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2762

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/31/d742429186/htdocs/llangefni.org/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/output.class.php on line 3706
Council Members - Llangefni Town Council

Council Members

Llangefni Town Council was formed following the reorganisation of Local Authorities in 1974. There are 39 Community and Town Councils on Anglesey.

The electoral population of the town is 5,116 and for the purpose of local government is split into three wards, Cefni, Cyngar and Tudur, with five Councillors representing every ward. The majority of present Councillors were elected in June 2008 with the remaining co-opted to serve office for four years.

The annual general meeting is held in May every year when a new Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected.

An annual allowance is allocated to the Mayor in order to meet Civic duty costs. No other Councillor receives any allowances.

Cllr. Margaret Thomas
Cllr. Non W. Parry
Deputy Mayor

7 Ffordd Corn Hir, Llangefni LL77 7NW

Email: arwel1967@outlook.com

Arwel Môn Hughes, (Cyngar)

Llys Helyg, Bodffordd, Llangefni, LL77 7DX.

Email: victorhughes@williamhughes.com

Thomas Victor Hughes, (Cefni)

15, Bron Dinas, Llangefni. LL77 7RW

Email: cefni15@gmail.com

Llinos G. Jones (Tudur)

Tyddyn Gwynt, Rhostrehwfa, Llangefni. LL77 7QE

Email: drometerry@gmail.com

Terry Jones (Cefni)

Tyn Ffynnon, Rhostrehwfa, Llangefni. LL77 7AX

Email: leeripples@sky.com

John Lee (Tudur)

Ty Hen Newydd, Bodffordd, Llangefni, LL77 7DX.

John Egryn Lewis (Tudur)

24 Maes Derwydd, Llangefni, LL77 7GA.

Email : jhuwowen@live.co.uk

John Huw Owen (Tudur)

Plas Iolyn, Ffordd Glandwr, Llangefni. LL77 7EF

Email: non.parry@nwcrossroads.org.uk

Non W. Parry (Cefni)

7 Bryn Meurig, Llangefni. LL77 7JB

Email: chrisjamjo@live.co.uk

Christine Roberts (Cyngar)

Llwyn Ysgaw, Llangefni. LL77 8YJ

Email: margaret.llangefni2017@gmail.com

Margaret Ann Thomas (Cyngar)

Bryn Owain, Rhosmeirch, Llangefni, LL77 7SJ


Richard Parry (Cefni)
Cllr. Ieuan G. Davies (Cefin)

email: Gwyndafj@aol.com

Edward Gwyndaf Jones (Cyngar)
Councillor / Co-opted

01248 750436 / 07971413695

Jamie Mathew Jones (Tudur)
Councillor / Co-opted
Cemetery Staff

Cemetery Superintendent:
Groundsman: Berwyn Jones
Groundsman: Ben Manton

County Councillors:

Councillor Nicola Roberts 01248 723540
Councillor Dylan W. Rees 01248 724560
Councillor Bob Parry 07836 573294

Declaration of Interest Form

Completed Forms available for inspection at the Town Council Office